Thorne: Five Romances

Stock Code: WD080

In Stock

This is a suite of five evocative pieces with many extended lyrical passages for the flute and characteristic piano writing predominantly in the late Romantic idiom. The poetic aspect of the music is reflected in the titles, three of which are taken from poems; “Green Shade” is taken from a stanza of “The Garden” by Andrew Marvell. “She Dwells With Beauty” is taken from Keats' Ode on Melancholy “The Stars Will Awaken” is a line from Shelley's poem “To Jane” describing a girl singing to a guitar. The other two movements are dances in a light and playful style to provide contrast and make a suite that may be played complete, although the individual movements may stand alone as concert items.

Customer reviews for Thorne: Five Romances

The are currently no reviews for this product

Be the first to write a review for this product »

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better.